Public Enemy - 20th Century Masters Millennium Collection

Johnny Boy "The Record Collector" (Hockessin, DE)

I have read many complaints about Public Enemy's installment in UMG's '20th Century Masters' series here on Amazon. And I definitely understand why people are complaining. There are tons of missing tracks, most notably 'Rebel Without A Pause.'

But if you buy it with 'Power To The People And The Beats,' you have a great PE collection of all their hits. Each collection features songs the other one omits. This one has their duet with speed metal legends Anthrax ('Bring Tha Noize') while the other one has 'He Got Game.' This one has classic hip hop radio staple 'Night Of The Living Baseheads' and the other one has 'Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos,' just to give an example.

Overall, I wouldn't buy this without 'Power To The People And The Beats.' If you buy both, you have a great collection of Public Enemy. Recommended. ENJOY!!!


  • 1  Welcome to the Terrordome
  • 2  911 Is a Joke
  • 3  BringTha Noize w Anthrax
  • 4  Don't Believe the Hype
  • 5  Give It Up
  • 6  Shut Em Down
  • 7  Fight the Power
  • 8  By the Time I Get to Arizona
  • 9  Night of the Living Baseheads
  • 10  Nighttrain
  • 11  Bring The Noise