Public Enemy - Beats And Places

What PEople are saying about "Beats & Places." 

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album

By: Dark Magicianon March 15, 2007  

"Since we have finally gotten over the fact that PE doesn't always have to have the Nation or Fear sound of the late 80's and early 90s, that leaves us to appreciate the sound that they do have today. Beats and Places is one of the most refreshing albums I've heard this year. The production, lyrics, sound quality is all top notch. It is not a complete thesis statement like their past albums but it does challenge the listener to reflect on many of the issues of the day. For example Grand Theft Oil points a finger directly at the bush administration's unjust war in Iraq, the song Electric Slave is a pure classic and Air Conditioning is a true example of real hip hop. Overall I love this album and I hope PE keeps putting out great music whether the masses buy it or not."

5.0 out of 5 stars REAL Hiphop is in effect!!!!

By: World Championon January 15, 2007

"I said it before and I'll say it again, this is what REAL Hiphop music sounds like. As a Part-time music producer, Chuck D and the rest of the PE camp never fails to stimulate my mind and creative juices. I have always loved this group. Lyrically, Musically and overall talent just leaves all these new FAKE Hiphop rappers and groups way, way behind. P.E.'s producers should give some of these rookie producers classes on beat making. Just the imagination and thought process that goes into P.E. rythym tracks blows me away! The engineering and final mastering is awesome! Chuck D oversees and makes sure he has top quality production and is involved in every part of the projects from "Yo,Bum Rush The Show" all the way to this new album. From the intro to the last track is an explosion of Beats, Wisdom and Power!!! Keep em' comin' and I'll keep buyin' em'!! Public Enemy Supporter For LIFE!!!"

Revolverlution Part II

By: THEHUDon December 16, 2006 

"If you liked Revolverlution then I think you will enjoy this. It is another set of unreleased tracks--a must if you want everything by Public Enemy. Listen to the samples above, and if you like those, then you will enjoy the whole CD."





  • 1  Here We Go Again (PE Tour Intro 2007)
  • 2  Air Conditioning
  • 3  Who's Your Hero
  • 4  The Flavor Show
  • 5  Electric Slave
  • 6  Grand Theft Oil
  • 7  Hell No, We Ain't Allright
  • 8  Vidiot
  • 9  Like It Is
  • 10  $hit
  • 11  PE, Break It To P.E.aces
  • 12  All Aboard The New Nighttrain
  • 13  All Aboard The New Nighttrain
  • 14  If I Gave You Soul (What Would You Do With It)
  • 15  Air Conditioning (Revisited)