BADLUCK - Renaissance 2011

Download the album for free in multiple digital formats (FLAC, MP3 & OGG) at blocSonic

From day one, blocSonic has been about shining the light on the best of what the world of netaudio has to offer… BADLUCK’s Renaissance 2011 is no different. It’s some of that real & raw NYC, boom-bap hip-hop!

BADLUCK made his blocSonic debut back in 2009 as one half of Luck & Ripps. Back then, with their great release The Catastrophic Connection (Produced by Uh-Oh Productions, then known as Catastrophe), you were introduced to their fusion of the classic boom-bap sound with a modern edge. Consider Renaissance 2011 a continuation of that aesthetic with a bit of a rawer vibe.

This is straight up NEW YORK hip-hop for true heads. Don’t sleep.

Thanks again for downloading and listening! Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!


  • 1  Renaissance Intro
  • 2  Dey Get Down
  • 3  Da Rulez
  • 4  Got Hits
  • 5  Die For This
  • 6  G Shyt To Step To (Interlude)
  • 7  Off Me
  • 8  '92
  • 9  The Coolest
  • 10  Wake Up Wit Me
  • 11  The Soul Kitchen
  • 12  Case Closed
  • 13  Infinity
  • 14  Vanity (Featuring Sleep Hollows)
  • 15  Do What I Doez (Featuring Rico)
  • 16  Hold On Longer