Various Artists - SLAMjamz SLAMpler Opening Tap- RAISE THE ROOF 2010

At the beginning of 2010 SLAMjamz had entirely crossed into the digital only distribution realm with the SLAMpler Opening Tap called RAISE THE ROOF. PE had created ' Run From The Trouble' for THE QUIET ARRANGEMENT film as score and soundtrack. SLAMjamz activity gathered the interest of HipHop Gods such as DMC and Donald D with singles.

Multiplying the speed of creating the Tribb To JB soundtrack in 2007 as well as answering the immediate call to Hurricane Katrina in 2006, KOMBIT POU HAITI was an emergency relief album assembled in a record 10 days highlighting This Bit Of Earth by MistaChuck,Kyle Jason and DJ Johnny Juice. The forays into gospel on the new GODspell subsidiary spawned Marc Reddicks Universal Faith with the 'Im Pressing' song and video as well as bluesFolk by Joe Bad X with video and recording starting with Raise The Roof a cover of a Public Enemy song off its debut Yo! Bum Rush The Show album in 1987. BluesFolk style.

These ALBUMS are compilations with Various Artists from the label as well as
special albums created for specific causes and reasons. Upon the first 10 years The SLAMjamz MILLENNIUM Series was inspired by catalog compilations of labels finding online digital distribution ultimate way to expose its music. The 21st Century Recording Label Experience. Our goal is to highlight our small artist base to discovering a 'new way' while discovering fresh new reasonable new artist revenue streams that reward the artist while they do what they love. We want to also be a 'prototype' label as well. After 10 years as a digital independent we are forming legs under us. The infrastructure has passion now. The artists are truly into their craft here full blast.

'SLAMjamz Records created in 1996 was designed simply to serve the uncompromising expression of Hip-Hop based music in general,' said Chuck D. 'Any particular style of playing and vocalization which represents an authentic way of musical feeling is genuine expression. By virtue of its significance in place, time, and circumstance, it possesses its own tradition, artistic standards and audience that will keep it alive. Starting as a licensing company, moving early into the online world and finally as a physical distributor worldwide, SLAMjamz varied approach is essential to the development of global urban acts.

Hip-Hop, therefore, is expression and communication, a musical and worldwide social manifestation, and SLAMjamz Records is concerned with identifying its impulse, be it with the option of varied sonic formats, not sensational and commercial adornments. SLAMjamz to present this to the world as a true 21st Century Recording Label..'

The SLAMjamz Digital Company Of Recordings ,The 21st Century Multimedia Label a Division of SLAMmedia INC.
Digital Distribution by ,


  • 1  Public Enemy- Run From The Trouble
  • 2  Kendo The Almost Famous-LIVE in Japan
  • 3  DMC / I Am A King
  • 4  MistaChuck Kyle Jason DJ Johnny Juice-This Bit Of Earth
  • 5  Dirty North-This Is How We Do
  • 6  Most Hi Fi featuring Huggy and Mistachuck- Action
  • 7  Joe Bad X-Raise The Roof
  • 8  Donald D-Whats Up
  • 9  Studdahman presents- JsOuL -I Want You More
  • 10  Marc Reddick Universal Faith -Im Pressing
  • 11  Kasuf And The Mazz Muvement-Brother Zim